Holiday Laziness

As I sat at home watching a pirate copy of Frost-Nixon, I was thinking about how I have not left this house since I got home from “debauchery” on new years eve, I was wondering what happened to all the momentum and drive heading into the new year. LOL.
Then I got a sign from the higher powers- the pirate dvd kept skipping. (Someone should run some quality control on these suckas!) So, I was forced to turn off the movie and commit to going for a run.

As soon as I finish this entry I’m gonna warm up the old fibers of my body mass and get some fresh air while running. Been on running hiatus for the holidays and it’s about time to get back to it. I’m gonna have to flip a coin to decide if I hit the blacktop or ride the treadmill in the garage.

I need to get out this mo-fo!

But wait, I just ate a belly full of chilli beans, rice and bbq chicken so I better chill a while before running. Then it might get too late and too cold to run. And a beer does sound reaaalllly good about now. Damn!

Okay, i’ll go running and sweat out all of this holiday laziness. First I gotta watch just a little college football. Just a little.

Back to work on Monday. (mmmgh!)

PEACE!!

Leave a comment